Support Plans

While I’m a bit of a newbie here, I have seen initially great fintechs suffering with stuffing up their support team in the past. I’m not sure if that was a side effect of growing to fast or over confidence combined with bad planning. Either way, e.g. Curve / Monese are 2 sad examples to my mind which were let down that way.

This made we wonder how Vitra Cash intends to achieve a balance between growing a user base and ensuring reasonable support for them in case any issues happen.

5 Likes

Perfect question @Mike! :+1:

2 Likes

@ryan has been working this back in August so probably best positioned for a response.

2 Likes

Hey Mike

Thank you for joining us here on the forum.

You are right that you are a bit of a newbie here - so you won’t have seen first hand how supportive we are and quick to answer questions and queries.

We are also very open with investors, and other users.

Our plans for Support in the initial stages will be amongst management all sharing the burden, as for the first 2-3 months we do not envisage the support requirements to be that high.

Probably from Q2, 2022, we will be looking at hiring in customer support agents, who will be trained primarily by me and our handbook, as out of everyone here I have the most varied management experience and pride myself on how I’ve implemented various customer service strategies at places I have worked before.

The customer will always be number 1 focus, and there will be a clearly defined escalation map for anything that may require that little bit more help.

3 Likes

Confirming! :hugs:

Great to hear (read)! :+1:

Guys, really please do not underestimate this - there will be lots of pre-auth problems for underlying cards, refund problems, etc. and it could blow you away completely :hot_face::exploding_head::boom: very fast and easily if you do not have sufficient manpower, tools and processes for customer support available… :confounded::dizzy_face:

2 Likes